Navigation path


EN Eurocode Parts

The EN Eurocodes include 10 standards (EN 1990 - 1999) covering various subjects related to construction.

EN Eurocode contents
EN 1990Eurocode: Basis of structural design
EN 1991Eurocode 1: Actions on structures
EN 1992Eurocode 2: Design of concrete structures
EN 1993Eurocode 3: Design of steel structures
EN 1994Eurocode 4: Design of composite steel and concrete structures
EN 1995Eurocode 5: Design of timber structures
EN 1996Eurocode 6: Design of masonry structures
EN 1997Eurocode 7: Geotechnical design
EN 1998Eurocode 8: Design of structures for earthquake resistance
EN 1999Eurocode 9: Design of aluminium structures


Each of the codes (except EN 1990) is divided into a number of Parts covering specific aspects of the subject. In total there are 58 EN Eurocode parts distributed in the ten Eurocodes (EN 1990 – 1999).

Organisation of material Eurocodes EN1992, EN1993, EN1994, EN1995, EN1996 and EN1999

All of the EN Eurocodes relating to materials have a Part 1-1 which covers the design of buildings and other civil engineering structures and a Part 1-2 for fire design. The codes for concrete, steel, composite steel and concrete, and timber structures and earthquake resistance have a Part 2 covering design of bridges. These Parts 2 should be used in combination with the appropriate general Parts (Parts 1).